Byrd's Desire

Byrd's Desire
Available beginning February 28

Monday, April 16, 2012

Hunky Heroes Blog Hop - If You Like Your Men Hot, Come on In!




Whether you read or write romance (or do both, like me), I bet you like your heroes to be hunks...hot, smoking, sexy, dreamy hunks.  I know I do! So I was delighted to join the Riverina Romantics on their first blog hop because who can resist a Hunky Hero!

I'm giving away an ebook copy (winner's choice of format) of my latest, Miss Good Samaritan from Rebel Ink Press.  To start  ogling of good looking sexy men, here's how I imagine my hero, Gray Holcomb, to look:














To get a taste of just how smoking hot Gray can be, here's a little excerpt:


“I want you,” Gray breathed into her ear. “Robin, will you come with me?”

Her heart leapt and she’d swear it wedged midway up her throat.  Each beat resonated through her, her skin tingling with anticipation as she nodded and took the hand he offered.  Gray led her back to the big front bedroom and he shut the door with infinite care.   A full harvest moon shone through the thin curtains and a slight breeze with the chill of autumn came through the one window open just an inch or so.  Robin shivered but not with cold as Gray came to her.

Facing her, he held her face between his hands and kissed her, his mouth soft and yet urgent against her mouth.  His fingers undid the snap buttons on her flannel nightgown with slow precision and he pulled the garment from her.   The gown dropped to the floor and he slid a single finger into the waistband of her cotton Hanes panties to lower them to her ankles.  Robin stepped out of them, aroused and unafraid.  She’d never been more certain about the sexual act as now.  This wasn’t one of her college experiences when a little too much drink turned her head and blurred judgment or an aggressive date who pushed too far, too fast.  For the first time in her life, Robin realized she was about to make love and the idea fired her imagination just as much as desire heated her blood to fever heat.

Gray removed his boxers and pulled her against him so they stood, skin to skin.  The incredible sensation fascinated Robin and she adored the way his flesh rubbed against hers.  Her breasts rested against his mat of chest hair and without conscious thought, she used her hands to run across the contours of his body.  She trailed her hands from his shoulders down, delighting in the way his skin reacted to her touch.  On Gray’s right side, she let her hand go down to his thigh but on the left, she skirted his healing wound but with sudden impulse, she bent to kiss it, her mouth lighter than a moth’s brush in the night.

Gray moaned aloud and she hesitated. “Did I hurt you?” she whispered.

“Feels damn good,” he said, “Touch me some more, honey.”

His command equaled her wish so Robin did.  Her hands moved over him, marveling at his solid body, the rock hard muscles, the beautiful way his parts fit together into a whole.  As she explored, so did he.  Gray stroked her titties, his fingers slow and tantalizing.   He bent his mouth to them and he suckled at first one nipple, then the other as an incredible erotic pleasure soared within Robin until she thought she’d die from the physical joy.  Inspired and fired with the wildest passion she’d ever known, Robin put her mouth against the base of his throat and nibbled. 

Her hand moved from his thigh to his crotch where she reached out to grasp the fullness of his cock in her hand.  As she held it, she used her tongue to make laps around each of his nipples and then brought it down lower.   Gray sighed and found her mouth.  He pressed his against hers with urgency, with a rising need and his cock answered by growing in her hand.  Robin savored the way it hardened against her flesh and she caressed it, moving her fingers up and down the shaft with slow movements.

His male musk, a wonderful scent intoxicating her senses, combined soap, lingering cologne, and just a man smell Robin adored.    They continued touching and fingering each other’s bodies, handling every part they could reach until need built up within Robin until she knew she’d explode without an outlet.  Gray must’ve felt the same because he whispered, “Now, Robin, now,” as he took her to his bed.

Robin scooted on her back until she rested her head on the pillows and opened her legs as Gray lowered himself onto her.  She arched forward to meet his thrust, a single stroke entering her vaginal passage with speed tempered with gentleness.  Robin cried out as he impacted and filled her, the sensation so glorious she couldn’t contain her delight and Gray hushed her with another kiss.  He tongued her this time, his tongue twining with hers as he went deeper and rocked her.

Everything she coveted built to a crescendo and when it came, so did she.  A mind blowing wild rush of intense pleasure claimed her, radiating out from her center to spread through her body.  Her hands gripped him hard as she trembled with her release, her body pouring into his the way a flood stage river leaves the banks.  Gray shuddered against her, convulsed with his own physical completion and in a hoarse whisper uttered the words she craved, “I love you, Robin.”

To win, just leave a comment here on the blog and be sure to include your email address so I can contact you if you win!

The links to all the other stops on this hop are below but here's a couple more sexy hunks:





Hunky Hero Giveaway Hop

1. Riverina Romantics (INT) 40. AJ's Reading Nook 79. Niina @ FOR THE LOVE OF READING! (INT)
2. Gabrielle Bisset (INT) 41. Dark Divas Reviews 80. LITERAL ADDICTION
3. Book Savvy Babe 42. Bona Fide Reflections (US/INT) 81. CS Maxwell ~ Where's My Muse (US)
4. Lily Graison, author, (INT) 43. Megan Slayer 82. Debra Anastasia
5. Close Encounters with the Night Kind 44. Wendi Zwaduk 83. Talk Supe (INT)
6. Skye Warren (INT) 45. Tami Brothers Live, Love, Write! (US) 84. Lucy Felthouse (INT)
7. Romancing the Book (INT) 46. Amanda J. Greene (INT) 85. Reading Between the Wines
8. satins bookish corner (INT) 47. Eliza Gayle (INT) 86. Lynda Frazier
9. Hesperia Loves Books (US/CAN) 48. Carly Fall - Where Fantasy Meets Romance (INT) 87. After Dark (INT)
10. Lissa Matthews 49. The Secret Sanctuary of Books (INT) 88. Bookwhore (INT)
11. Queen of the Night Reviews 50. Malia Mallory (INT) 89. Lori @ Romancing the Darkside (US/CAN)
12. theJeepDiva (US & Int) 51. Rage, Sex and Teddy Bears (INT) 90. Kelly Gendron (US)
13. Sarah Mäkelä (Int) 52. Addictive Passions (US) 91. Candace Blevins
14. Kallysten, Paranormal Author (INT) 53. DC Juris 92. Natasha Blackthorne (INT)
15. Cocktails and Books (Int) 54. Lisa Beth Darling (INT) 93. Kacey Hammell
16. Herding Cats & Burning Soup (INT) 55. Josee Renard 94. Sisters Unedited (INT)
17. Under The Covers (INT) 56. Keta Diablo, Author 95. Chrissy Peebles
18. Romance Book Junkies (INT) 57. Leila Brown 96. Book Monster Reviews (INT)
19. Delighted Reader (US/CAN) 58. Rhys Astason (INT) 97. Guilty Pleasures
20. Kathryn R. Blake - Naughty Thoughts (INT) 59. Lee Ann Sontheimer Murphy 98. Naomi Bellina (INT)
21. Another Look Book Reviews (CAN/US) 60. Kharisma Rhayne (US & INT) 99. Lola James (INT)
22. Mary @Sweeping Me (Int) 61. Gypsy Mama Logs (US) 100. Autumn Glazier (INT)
23. Liz @ Fictional Candy (Intl) 62. Dani Harper, PNR author - Way Past Normal (INT) 101. Romancing Rakes For The Love of Romance (US)
24. Candy Nicks/Alexandra Marell - author (INT) 63. Smitten With Bad Boy Heroes (US/CA) 102. Jess @ Wickedly Bookish (INT)
25. Romance Book Club (INT) 64. Elizabeth Amber ~ SEVIN The Lords of Satyr (USA) 103. Sandra Bunino
26. Simply Kayla's Book Reviews (US Only) 65. My Secret Romance (US) 104. Tarah Scott
27. Michelle Clay (INT) 66. Dianne Duvall Paranormal Romance Author (INT) 105. T. C. Archer
28. Miss Vain's Paranormal Fantasy (INT) 67. Tyras Book Addiction (INT) 106. Sara Daniel Romance Author
29. AwesomeSauce Book Club INT 68. Serenity Woods (INT) 107. Madame D's Boudoir
30. Cassandra Dean (INT) 69. Ambrielle Kirk 108. Leia Shaw @ The Paranormal G-Spot (Int)
31. Jessica E. Subject (INT) 70. Casey Crow (INT) 109. Ju Dimello (INT)
32. Marika Weber 71. Kimberly @ Turning The Pages (INT) 110. Annie Walls
33. The_Book_Queen (US) 72. Jolie Pethtel 111. Ednah Walters (INT)
34. Naughty Edition Reviews 73. Guilty Indulgence Review Site 112. Goldilox and the Three Weres
35. I Smell Sheep (US) 74. Best Erotica Books 113. Breathless Press (INT)
36. Kerry @ I am a book addict (int) 75. Minding Spot (USA) 114. Shannan Albright
37. Blackraven's Erotic Cafe 76. Pedantic Phooka (INT) 115. The eBook Reviewers (US)
38. Blackraven's Reviews 77. Jordan K. Rose 116. VanesMate(US/CAN)
39. The Readers Roundtable After Dark 78. Jennifer James (INT)   Seduced By A Book (INT)

117. Seduced By A Book (INT)







23 comments:

  1. Nice excerpt and great pics! Thanks for participating in our hop!

    ReplyDelete
  2. While I love Jensen Ackles, Jared Padalecki is my Supernatural hunky choice.

    AquarianDancer at gmail dot com

    ReplyDelete
  3. Great excerpt!!!

    swkimbell@yahoo.com

    ReplyDelete
  4. Love the excerpt! I'm totally on a Keanue Reeves kick today <3 Tomorrow I'm sure it will change!

    Liz
    liz@fictionalcandy.com

    ReplyDelete
  5. This one sounds great. I think Gray is hot.

    mythic021@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  6. thanks for the contest! Love those super hot supernat boys

    evelynmoly@yahoo.com

    ReplyDelete
  7. Great post thanks for the contest!
    donnasing777@yahoo.com

    ReplyDelete
  8. Wow, you definitely have some hunks here! Thanks so much for the giveaway!
    Lmackesy at gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  9. Super hot excerpt, thanks for sharing! And for the man-candyliciousness, hunkiness :)

    Eva
    evitap67(at)gmail(dot)com

    ReplyDelete
  10. Thanks for sharing!!

    prettyunicorn78@yahoo.com

    ReplyDelete
  11. HOT excerpt - thanks for the pics too - I don't remember Hugh Jackman looking that good - but he was FINE in Van Helsing!
    Thanks for the giveaway & opening it internationally :)
    Kel xx

    lillie.rose.owen.jesse@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  12. Greta excerpt and eye candy to start my work day.

    Thanks.

    acm05atjuno.com

    ReplyDelete
  13. Thank you very much for sharing this sounds like a great book! Great giveaway thank you for the chance!
    tishajean@ charter.net

    ReplyDelete
  14. Thanks for the chance to win :)

    Morganlafey86(at)aol(dot)com

    ReplyDelete
  15. thanks so much for contest

    jessharrison78@yahoo.com

    ReplyDelete
  16. Oh.My. God. HOT excerpt! Totally want a copy of this now ;) Thanks for the giveaway!

    Molly at reviewsbymolly dot com

    ReplyDelete
  17. Very hot excerpt! Thanks for the giveaway.
    vanessa(at)thejeepdiva(dot)com

    ReplyDelete
  18. Awesome excerpt! Thanks for the awesome giveaway!!
    Mel
    bournmelissa at hotmail dot com

    ReplyDelete
  19. Great excerpt! Sounds so good! Definitely a hooker! :D And nice pictures. There some yummy hunks! :D Thank you for the fun hop and the great giveaway! :)
    shadowluvs2read(at)gmail(dot)com

    ReplyDelete
  20. Sounds like a great book! Thanks for the giveaway
    Kristin
    Booksniffersanonymous at gmail dot com

    ReplyDelete
  21. Thanks for participating in the hop! I love finding new authors/series to add to my TBR list!

    mimirose41209 at hotmail dot com

    ReplyDelete
  22. Great excerpt! Thanks for the giveaway!

    suz2(at)cox(dot)net

    ReplyDelete
  23. I enjoyed the excerpt. Thanks for the giveaway.
    sstrode at scrtc dot com

    ReplyDelete

Tweet it!

The Romance Studios

http://4.bp.blogspot.com/-6jNp4LDFrXI/TdOM6L9092I/AAAAAAAAAG0/SQaj2BgT66U/s1600/Kinfolk-EBOOK.jpg